Q. When will I get my first invoice?
A. Your credit will be applied to the first invoice for the price of your monthly service up to $20. Your invoice with recurring services and additional consumption will be issued on your normal bill cycle day which is one month from your sign up date.
Q. How do I see my invoice?
A. Log into the Control Portal and you can view and download a PDF copy of your invoice.
Q. Why am I being billed before services have been provided?
A. Services for the base amounts provided are billed in advance. Any additional consumption over those base amounts will be billed in arrears on a monthly basis.
Q. How do I change my payment method?
A. Payment method can be added from the Control Portal directly.
Q. Do I need to initiate payment each month?
A. Once you have a payment set up in the portal, your invoice will be paid directly using that form of payment.
Q. How does additional consumption above the monthly limits get billed?
A. Additional consumption is billed in arrears each month.
Q. I have downgraded my account, when will I get a credit?
A. Yes, you will get a prorated credit for the amount of time remaining in the month.
Q. I have upgraded my account, when will I be charged?
A. Your payment method will be charged immediately on a prorated basis for the new plan.
Q. Who do I contact for questions about my invoice?
a. Please reach out to our billing department at email@example.com or call 469-899-5750, option 3.
Q. How do I remove a service from a Stack?
A. Please delete for any created Sites/Zones/Monitors, then contact support via 24x7 live chat so we can remove the service from your account.
Q. How do I delete a Stack?
A. Delete every Site/Zone that is currently created, then select _View All Stacks_ from the drop-down in the top left menu, and then click _Cancel_ for the stack you wish to cancel.
Q. How do I cancel my StackPath account?
A. For convenience, simply delete all stacks on your account (using the steps above) to stop all billing activities on the account. This will allow you to return and use any services in the future, without needing to create a new account. If you wish to completely delete an account, please contact our 24x7 support team via live chat.
Q. I have canceled my account, do I get a refund?
A. Any cancellations are effective at the end of the billing period so no refunds will be issued.